Residents Free Days in Balboa Park

On the third Tuesday every month, free admission to the San Diego Museum of Man is offered to all San Diego County residents and active duty military and their families as part of Balboa Park’s “Residents Free Day,” formerly known as “Residents Free Tuesdays.”

• Please bring identification that shows you live in San Diego County or have active military status.

• Admission to the Cannibals: Myth & Reality exhibit and the California Tower are not included in free admission to the museum.

• Last admission is a half-hour before closing time. We will close at 8:30 p.m. through Labor Day and then at 5 p.m. thereafter.

• Please come expecting to wait in line! The museum is often at its maximum capacity on Residents Free Days and is at its noisiest and most crowded. Wait times can be as long as 45 minutes during the summer.

Want to avoid lines? Want a more peaceful visit? You can skip long lines and avoid crowds by buying a regular admission ticket (a good value that includes more than eight exhibits) any weekday except a Residents Free Day.

• You may be asked to leave strollers, large bags, backpacks, food, or drink outside of the museum.

• This free admission is offered on a rotating basis on the first four Tuesdays of the month among a variety of park institutions. Some museums may ask for differing kinds of identification for adults and minors, so come prepared.


Tuesday, October 18, 2016

Tuesday, October 25, 2016

Tuesday, November 1, 2016

Tuesday, November 8, 2016

Tuesday, November 15, 2016

Tuesday, November 22, 2016

Tuesday, December 6, 2016

Tuesday, December 13, 2016

Tuesday, December 20, 2016

Tuesday, December 27, 2016

Please note all information is subject to change.